Multi-Genre Selection

Select at least 2 tags:
Tag 1:
Tag 2:
Tag 3:
Reading Age:

The Floods Series

by Colin Thompson (Author and Illustrator)

Book Cover for the Floods Series
The Floods are a family of Wizards and Witches. The parents, Nerlin and Mordonna, have seven children, some of whom were not created in the traditional way like you and me, but were made in the cellar underneath their house, using incredible mystical powers, a set of very shiny 'Jamie Oliver' saucepans and a small chemistry set.

The Floods may bury relatives in their backyard, grow cobwebs in every room, and eat slugs for breakfast, but this loving family of wizards and witches could live in your town, or even right next door! They're spooky and weird and very funny, too!

Series Summary

Series: Floods
Tags: humour magic family illustrated
Series reading level: 8+
Books in series: 15
Should read in order? No
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1Neighbours  (2005)
2Playschool  (2006)
3Home and Away  (2006)
4Survivor  (2007)
5Prime Suspect  (2007)
6The Great Outdoors  (2008)
7Top Gear  (2008)
8Better Homes and Gardens  (2009)
9Who Wants to Be a Billionaire?  (2010)
10Lost  (2011)
11Disasterchef  (2012)
12Bewitched  (2013)
13The Royal Family  (2014)
+ Family Files  (2012)
+ The Amazing Illustrated Floodsopedia  (2013)