Multi-Genre Selection

Select at least 2 tags:
Tag 1:
Tag 2:
Tag 3:
Reading Age:

The Clarice Bean Chapter Books Series

by Lauren Child (Author/Illustrator)

Book Cover for the Clarice Bean Chapter Books Series
Lauren Child's best-selling chapter book series introduces feisty and lovable heroine Clarice Bean to a whole new audience.

Clarice is all-grown-up . . . Well, maybe not quite, but she goes to school now! These stories revisit Clarice's utterly mad family, and introduce Ruby Redfort, ace girl detective and star of Clarice's favourite books. Ruby is always going on exciting adventures, while all Clarice gets to do is go to the local shop on her own . . .

Series Summary

Series: Clarice Bean Chapter Books
Tags: first chapter books humour illustrated family friendship school
Series reading level: 8+
Books in series: 3
Should read in order? No
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1Utterly Me, Clarice Bean  (2002)
2Clarice Bean Spells Trouble  (2004)
3Clarice Bean, Don't Look Now  (2006)