Multi-Genre Selection

Select at least 2 tags:
Tag 1:
Tag 2:
Tag 3:
Reading Age:

The Maggie Brooklyn Series

by Leslie Margolis (Author)

Book Cover for the Maggie Brooklyn Series

Introducing Maggie Brooklyn! A tween detective in the tradition of Nancy Drew and Harriet the Spy.

Dogs are disappearing in her neighborhood, and Maggie Brooklyn Sinclair knows all about it. After all, she has a semi-secret after-school gig as a professional (ok, amateur) dog-walker. Maggie hates to see a pup in trouble, so she's even willing to help her ex-best friend Ivy recover her rescue-dog, Kermit. Kermit's being held for ransom, and Maggie has noticed some suspicious behavior lately. But she never suspected her crush Milo could be involved . . .

Leslie Margolis's pitch-perfect voice and rich characters have endeared her to tweens, and her fans will flock to this hip new series featuring a clever and lovable young heroine, Maggie Brooklyn. The perfect series for fans of The Hardy Boys, The Secret Seven and, of course, Nancy Drew.

Series Summary

Series: Maggie Brooklyn
Tags: mystery animals friendship humour
Series reading level: 8+
Books in series: 3
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1Girl's Best Friend  (2010)
2Vanishing Acts  (2012)
3Secrets at the Chocolate Mansion  (2013)