Multi-Genre Selection

Select at least 2 tags:
Tag 1:
Tag 2:
Tag 3:
Reading Age:

The Origami Yoda Series

by Tom Angleberger (Author)

Book Cover for the Origami Yoda Series
Meet Dwight, a sixth-grade oddball. Dwight does a lot of weird things, like wearing the same T-shirt for a month or telling people to call him "Captain Dwight." This is embarrassing, particularly for Tommy, who sits with him at lunch every day.

But Dwight does one cool thing. He makes origami. One day he makes an origami finger puppet of Yoda. And that's when things get mysterious. Origami Yoda can predict the future and suggest the best way to deal with a tricky situation. His advice actually works, and soon most of the sixth grade is lining up with questions.

Tommy wants to know how Origami Yoda can be so smart when Dwight himself is so clueless. Is Yoda tapping into the Force? It's crucial that Tommy figure out the mystery before he takes Yoda's advice about something VERY IMPORTANT that has to do with a girl...

Series Summary

Series: Origami Yoda
Tags: humour school fantasy cartoon
Series reading level: 8+
Books in series: 7
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1The Strange Case of Origami Yoda  (2010)
2Darth Paper Strikes Back  (2011)
3The Secret of the Fortune Wookiee  (2012)
4The Surprise Attack of Jabba the Puppett  (2013)
5Princess Labelmaker to the Rescue  (2014)
6Emperor Pickletine Rides the Bus  (2014)
+ Art2-D2's Guide to Folding and Doodling   (2013)