Multi-Genre Selection

Select at least 2 tags:
Tag 1:
Tag 2:
Tag 3:
Reading Age:

The Tracy Beaker Series

by Jacqueline Wilson (Author) Nick Sharratt (Illustrator)

Book Cover for the Tracy Beaker Series
Tracy is ten years old. She lives in a Children's Home but would like a real home one day, with a real family. Meet Tracy, follow her story and share her hopes for the future in this beautifully observed, touching and often very funny tale, all told in Tracy's own words.

In a series of stories written with humor and sensitivity, Tracy emerges as a spirited girl who’s not quite as tough as she lets everybody think she is. With lively illustrations by Nick Sharratt, the Tracy Beaker books are every bit as funny and engaging as The Diary of a Wimpy Kid series they later inspired.

Series Summary

Series: Tracy Beaker
Tags: cartoon humour friendship family culture realistic fiction
Series reading level: 8+
Books in series: 5
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1The Story of Tracy Beaker  (1991)
2The Dare Game  (2000)
3Starring Tracy Beaker  (2006)
+ Tracy Beaker's Thumping Heart  (2009)
+ Ask Tracy Beaker and Friends  (2010)