Multi-Genre Selection

Select at least 2 tags:
Tag 1:
Tag 2:
Tag 3:
Reading Age:

The Treehouse Series

by Andy Griffiths (Author) Terry Denton (Illustrator)

Book Cover for the Treehouse Series
Who wouldn't want to live in a treehouse? Especially a 13-storey treehouse that has a bowling alley, a see-through swimming pool, a tank full of sharks, a library full of comics, a secret underground laboratory, a games room, self-making beds, vines you can swing on, a vegetable vaporiser and a marshmallow machine that follows you around and automatically shoots your favourite flavoured marshmallows into your mouth whenever it discerns you're hungry.

Two new characters – Andy and Terry – live here, make books together, and have a series of completely nutty adventures. Because: ANYTHING can happen in a 13-storey treehouse.

This is a major new series from Andy and Terry – and it's the logical evolution of all their previous books. There are echoes of the Just stories in the Andy and Terry friendship, the breakaway stories in the Bad Book (the Adventures of Super Finger), there's the easy readability of the Cat on the Mat and - like all their books - the illustrations are as much a part of the story as the words themselves.

Series Summary

Series: Treehouse
Tags: cartoon adventure humour friendship fantasy
Series reading level: 8+
Books in series: 8
Should read in order? No

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1The 13-Storey Treehouse  (2011)
2The 26-Storey Treehouse  (2012)
3The 39-Storey Treehouse  (2013)
4The 52-Storey Treehouse  (2014)
5The 65-Storey Treehouse  (2015)
6The 78-Storey Treehouse  (2016)
7The 91-Storey Treehouse  (2017)
+ The Treehouse Fun Book  (2016)