Multi-Genre Selection

Select at least 2 tags:
Tag 1:
Tag 2:
Tag 3:
Reading Age:

The Bartimaeus Sequence Series

by Jonathan Stroud (Author)

Book Cover for the Bartimaeus Sequence Series
When the 5,000-year-old djinni Bartimaeus is summoned by Nathaniel, a young magician's apprentice, he expects to have to do nothing more taxing than a little levitation or a few simple illusions. But Nathaniel is a precocious talent and has something rather more dangerous in mind: revenge.

Against his will, Bartimaeus is packed off to steal the powerful Amulet of Samarkand from Simon Lovelace, a master magician of unrivalled ruthlessness and ambition. Before long, both djinni and apprentice are caught up in a terrifying flood of magical intrigue, murder and rebellion. Set in a modern-day London controlled by magicians, this hilarious, electrifying and thrilling series will enthral readers of all ages.

Series Summary

Series: Bartimaeus Sequence
Tags: fantasy magic myth & legend historical humour adventure
Series reading level: 10+
Books in series: 4
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1The Amulet of Samarkand  (2003)
2The Golem's Eye  (2004)
3Ptolemy's Gate  (2005)
+ The Ring of Solomon  (2010)