Multi-Genre Selection

Select at least 2 tags:
Tag 1:
Tag 2:
Tag 3:
Reading Age:

The Don't Look Now Series

by Paul Jennings (Author) Andrew Weldon (Cartoonist)

Book Cover for the Don't Look Now Series
Ricky is an ordinary boy, who dreams of being famous. And he has a secret that might just help him realise his dream. Because Ricky can fly. Truly. He can really fly. But there's a hitch. He can only fly when absolutely no one is looking. If a person, an animal or a bird sees him while he's flying, he will fall out of the sky and almost certainly die. But Ricky is desperate. Will he risk flying in public, just for a shot at fame?

Each book in this funny and inspiring four-part series contains two laugh-out-loud stories about Ricky's adventures - on and off the ground. Children's book legend Paul Jennings and brilliant cartoonist Andrew Weldon have collaborated to design a series which balances text and cartoons to appeal to both reluctant and confident readers alike.