Multi-Genre Selection

Select at least 2 tags:
Tag 1:
Tag 2:
Tag 3:
Reading Age:

The Mercy Watson Series

by Kate DiCamillo (Author) Chris Van Dusen (Illustrator)

Book Cover for the Mercy Watson Series
Mr and Mrs Watson have a pig named Mercy. Mercy enjoys driving cars, going trick-or-treating, and a good chase. But above all else, Mercy enjoys toast with a great deal of butter on it. It is her search for toast that often gets Mercy into all sorts of hilarious trouble.

With gorgeous illustrations and a wicked sense of humour, the Mercy Watson series is sure to engage young readers with a mischevious streak and a love of animals.

Series Summary

Series: Mercy Watson
Tags: animals humour adventure illustrated nature friendship
Series reading level: 6+
Books in series: 6
Should read in order? No
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1Mercy Watson to the Rescue  (2005)
2Mercy Watson Goes for a Ride  (2006)
3Mercy Watson Fights Crime  (2006)
4Mercy Watson: Princess in Disguise  (2007)
5Mercy Watson Thinks Like a Pig  (2008)
6Mercy Watson: Something Wonky This Way Comes  (2009)