Multi-Genre Selection

Select at least 2 tags:
Tag 1:
Tag 2:
Tag 3:
Reading Age:

The Old Tom Series

by Leigh Hobbs (Author)

Book Cover for the Old Tom Series
Old Tom is a rebellious but well-meaning cat, much-loved by his owner, Angela Throgmorton, and young readers, alike. This series of hilarious chapter books recount Old Tom's adventures, his outrageously bad behavior, and his honest but ill-fated attempts to be good. The personality of Old Tom, and the emotions of Angela, and the other characters in the stories, are accurately conveyed through Leigh Hobb's vibrant and colourful illustrations. Note: The more recent titles in this series are designed for even younger readers (4+). Please check the age guides on individual books.

Series Summary

Series: Old Tom
Tags: illustrated animals friendship humour
Series reading level: 6+
Books in series: 7
Should read in order? No
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1Old Tom  (1994)
2Old Tom at the Beach  (1995)
3Old Tom Goes to Mars  (1996)
4Old Tom's Guide to Being Good  (1998)
5Old Tom's Holiday  (2002)
6Old Tom Man of Mystery  (2003)
7Old Tom's Big Book of Beauty  (2007)