Multi-Genre Selection

Select at least 2 tags:
Tag 1:
Tag 2:
Tag 3:
Reading Age:

The Assassin's Curse Series

by Cassandra Rose Clarke (Author)

Book Cover for the Assassin's Curse Series
Ananna of the Tanarau abandons ship when her parents try to marry her off to another pirate clan. But that only prompts the scorned clan to send an assassin after her. When Ananna faces him down one night, armed with magic she doesn't really know how to use, she accidentally activates a curse binding them together.

To break the spell, Ananna and the assassin must complete three impossible tasks—all while grappling with evil wizards, floating islands, haughty manticores, runaway nobility, strange magic... and the growing romantic tension between them.

Series Summary

Series: Assassin's Curse
Tags: fantasy magic adventure seafaring romance
Series reading level: 14+
Books in series: 4
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1The Assassin's Curse  (2012)
2The Pirate's Wish  (2013)
+ The Witch's Betrayal  (2013)
+ The Automaton's Treasure  (2013)