Multi-Genre Selection

Select at least 2 tags:
Tag 1:
Tag 2:
Tag 3:
Reading Age:

The Best Friends' Bakery Series

by Linda Chapman (Author) Kate Hindley (Illustrator)

Book Cover for the Best Friends' Bakery Series
Eleven-year-old Hannah Hallett is baking-mad and when her mum opens the Sugar and Spice bakery it’s like a dream come true, well, apart from Hannah having to move house and change school in the middle of Year 6. What if she doesn’t make any new friends? What if she hates her new school? And what if the bakery is a flop?

Follow Hannah as she starts her new life and makes new friends. From helping at the bakery to being on a TV show, matchmaking to fundraising, Hannah’s life always seems to contains plenty of sugar and spice!

Series Summary

Series: Best Friends' Bakery
Tags: realistic fiction family friendship school humour illustrated
Series reading level: 8+
Books in series: 4
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1Sugar and Spice  (2014)
2A Spoonful of Secrets  (2014)
3Cupcakes and Contests  (2015)
4Birthdays and Biscuits  (2015)