Multi-Genre Selection

Select at least 2 tags:
Tag 1:
Tag 2:
Tag 3:
Reading Age:

The Geek Girl Series

by Holly Smale (Author)

Book Cover for the Geek Girl Series
Harriet Manners knows a lot of things.

She knows that a cat has 32 muscles in each ear, a 'jiffy' lasts 1/100th of a second, and the average person laughs 15 times per day. What she isn't quite so sure about is why nobody at school seems to like her very much. So when she's spotted by a top model agent, Harriet grabs the chance to reinvent herself. Even if it means stealing her best friend's dream, incurring the wrath of her arch enemy Alexa, and repeatedly humiliating herself in front of the impossibly handsome supermodel Nick. Even if it means lying to the people she loves.

As Harriet veers from one couture disaster to the next with the help of her overly enthusiastic father and her uber-geeky stalker, Toby, she begins to realise that the world of fashion doesn't seem to like her any more than the real world did.

And as her old life starts to fall apart, the question is: will Harriet be able to transform herself before she ruins everything?

Series Summary

Series: Geek Girl
Tags: realistic fiction humour romance friendship
Series reading level: 11+
Books in series: 9
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1Geek Girl  (2013)
2Geek Girl: Model Misfit  (2013)
3Geek Girl: Picture Perfect  (2014)
4Geek Girl: All That Glitters  (2015)
5Geek Girl: Head Over Heels  (2016)
6Forever Geek  (2017)
+ All Wrapped Up - A Geek Girl Special  (2015)
+ Geek Drama  (2015)
+ Sunny Side Up  (2016)