Multi-Genre Selection

Select at least 2 tags:
Tag 1:
Tag 2:
Tag 3:
Reading Age:

The Tales from Deckawoo Drive Series

by Kate DiCamillo (Author) Chris Van Dusen (Illustrator)

Book Cover for the Tales from Deckawoo Drive Series
Yippie-i-oh! Saddle up for a spin-off series starring favourite characters from Kate DiCamillo's acclaimed Mercy Watson series.

Leroy Ninker has a hat, a lasso, and boots. What he doesn't have is a horse – until he meets Maybelline, that is, and then it's love at first sight. Maybelline loves spaghetti and sweet nothings, and she loves Leroy, too. But when Leroy forgets the third and final rule of caring for Maybelline, disaster ensues. Can Leroy wrestle fate to the ground, rescue the horse of his heart, and lasso loneliness for good?

Join Leroy, Maybelline, and a cast of familiar characters – Stella, Frank, Mrs. Watson, and everyone’s favorite porcine wonder, Mercy – for some hilarious and heartfelt horsing around on Deckawoo Drive.

Series Summary

Series: Tales from Deckawoo Drive
Tags: animals humour adventure illustrated nature friendship
Series reading level: 6+
Books in series: 4
Should read in order? Yes

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1Leroy Ninker Saddles Up  (2014)
2Francine Poulet Meets the Ghost Raccoon  (2015)
3Where Are You Going, Baby Lincoln?  (2016)
4Eugenia Lincoln and the Unexpected Package  (2017)