The Chronicles of Prydain Series
by Lloyd Alexander

Tags: fantasy adventure animal medieval myth & legend magic classic royalty
Reading level: 9+
No. of books in series: 6
Should read in order? Yes
Next release due: Finished

Books in this series:
1 The Book of Three   1964
2 The Black Cauldron   1965
3 The Castle of Llyr   1966
4 Taran Wanderer   1967
5 The High King   1968
+ The Foundling and Other Tales of Prydain   1973