The Brer Rabbit Book

by Enid Blyton (Author)

Book Cover for The Brer Rabbit Book

   Book 1   
Pages: 184

In this collection of classic African-American tales as re-told by everyone's favourite childhood author, Enid Blyton, we meet the wily, enigmatic title character Brer Rabbit and his all-too trusting companions.

This collection includes favourite Brer Rabbit stories such as The Wonderful Tar-Baby, Mr. Fox Meets Old Man Terrapin and Brer Rabbit Scares His Friends, as well as many more. Most editions will also feature corresponding black-and-white illustrations to accompany each story.

Brer Rabbit Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Brer Rabbit
Reading level: 7+
Books in series: 3
Read in order? No
Next release: Finished
Tags: animal  classic  comedy & humour  adventure  friendship  culture 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   The Brer Rabbit Book  (1948)
2.   Brer Rabbit Again  (1963)
3.   Brer Rabbit's a Rascal  (1965)