by Lauren DeStefano (Author)

Book Cover for Fever

   Book 2   
Pages: 342

Rhine and Gabriel have escaped the mansion, but danger is never far behind. Running away brings them right into a trap, in the form of a twisted carnival whose ringmistress keeps watch over a menagerie of girls. Just as Rhine uncovers what plans await her, her fortune turns again. With Gabriel at her side, Rhine travels through an environment as grim as the one she left a year ago – surroundings that mirror her own feelings of fear and hopelessness.

The two are determined to get to Manhattan, to relative safety with Rhine’s twin brother, Rowan. But the road there is long and perilous – and in a world where young women only live to age twenty and young men die at twenty-five, time is precious. Worse still, they can’t seem to elude Rhine’s father-in-law, Vaughn, who is determined to bring Rhine back to the mansion...by any means necessary.

Chemical Garden Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Chemical Garden
Reading level: 14+
Books in series: 4
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: dystopian  science fiction  fantasy  romance  friendship  illness & grief 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Wither  (2011)
2.   Fever  (2012)
3.   Sever  (2013)
+   Seeds of Wither  (2011)