Molly Fyde and the Land of Light

by Hugh Howey (Author)

Book Cover for Molly Fyde and the Land of Light

   Book 2   
Pages: 332

"I need you to help me rescue your father."

With those words, Molly Fyde – and the rest of the known universe – will never be the same. What began as a simple task to retrieve her father's spaceship, has turned into more than Molly bargained for. Setting off to reconnect with her past, she is about to meet it in a way she never expected: head-on.

Her father is alive. Her mother's memories are trapped inside the very ship which bears her name. On the run from her own Navy, Molly and her crew are now tasked with the impossible: Rescue her parents. Save the galaxy. End a war. But before they can attempt such heroics, Molly must first save a friend. One of her crew members is in trouble, their life hanging by a thread. And the only race of people Molly can turn to just happen to be the very  race of aliens she has been raised to fear, trained to meet in battle. Drenard. Homeworld of humanity's sworn enemy. And the next stop for the starship Parsona.

Bern Saga Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Bern Saga
Reading level: 12+
Books in series: 4
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: science fiction  fantasy  adventure  romance  friendship 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Molly Fyde and the Parsona Rescue  (2009)
2.   Molly Fyde and the Land of Light  (2010)
3.   Molly Fyde and the Blood of Billions  (2010)
4.   Molly Fyde and the Fight for Peace  (2010)