by Marie Lu (Author)

Book Cover for Prodigy

   Book 2   
Pages: 370

June and Day arrive in Vegas just as the unthinkable happens: the Elector Primo dies, and his son Anden takes his place. With the Republic edging closer to chaos, the two join a group of Patriot rebels eager to help Day rescue his brother and offer passage to the Colonies. They have only one request—June and Day must assassinate the new Elector.

It’s their chance to change the nation, to give voice to a people silenced for too long.

But as June realizes this Elector is nothing like his father, she’s haunted by the choice ahead. What if Anden is a new beginning? What if revolution must be more than loss and vengeance, anger and blood—what if the Patriots are wrong?

Legend Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Legend
Reading level: 12+
Books in series: 4
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: dystopian  action  fantasy  mystery  crime  romance  post-apocalyptic 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Legend  (2011)
2.   Prodigy  (2013)
3.   Champion  (2013)
+   Life Before Legend  (2012)