The Dare Game

by Jacqueline Wilson (Author) Nick Sharratt (Illustrator)

Book Cover for The Dare Game

   Book 2   
Pages: 246

I'm Tracy Beaker, the great inventor of extremely outrageous dares – and I dare you to read a more brilliant story than this!

I've bought a big fat purple notebook for writing down all my mega-manic ultra-scary stories in. But especially for my own story. Of how my foster-mum, Cam, has turned out to be a real meanie. No designer clothes, when I really need them. A pokey flat, and a horrible new school. No wonder I bunk off . . . Still, it will have to do until my real mum comes and gets me. And until then, no-one is going to be better at the Dare Game than Tracy Beaker!

Tracy Beaker Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Tracy Beaker
Reading level: 8+
Books in series: 5
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: cartoon  comedy & humour  friendship  family  culture  realistic fiction 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   The Story of Tracy Beaker  (1991)
2.   The Dare Game  (2000)
3.   Starring Tracy Beaker  (2006)
+   Tracy Beaker's Thumping Heart  (2009)
+   Ask Tracy Beaker and Friends  (2010)