Under Wildwood

by Carson Ellis (Illustrator) Colin Meloy (Author)

Book Cover for Under Wildwood

   Book 2   
Pages: 560

Ever since Prue McKeel returned home from the Impassable Wilderness after rescuing her brother from the malevolent Dowager Governess, life has been pretty dull. School holds no interest for her, and her new science teacher keeps getting on her case about her dismal test scores and daydreaming in class. Her mind is constantly returning to the verdant groves and sky-tall trees of Wildwood, where her friend Curtis still remains as a bandit-in-training.

But all is not well in that world. Dark assassins with mysterious motives conspire to settle the scores of an unknown client. A titan of industry employs inmates from his orphanage to work in his machine shop, all the while obsessing over the exploitation of the Impassable Wilderness. And, in what will be their greatest challenge yet, Prue and Curtis are thrown together again to save themselves and the lives of their friends, and to bring unity to a divided country. But in order to do that, they must go under Wildwood.

Wildwood Chronicles Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Wildwood Chronicles
Reading level: 8+
Books in series: 3
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Website: www.wildwoodchronicles.com
Tags: fantasy  fairy tales  magic  illustrated  adventure  nature 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Wildwood  (2011)
2.   Under Wildwood  (2012)
3.   Wildwood Imperium  (2014)