The Deep

by Helen Dunmore (Author)

Book Cover for The Deep

   Book 3   
Pages: 352

A devastating flood has torn through the worlds of Air and Ingo and now, deep in the ocean, a monster is stirring. Mer legend says that only those with dual blood—half Mer, half human—can overcome the Kraken.

Sapphy must return to the Deep, with the help of her friend the whale, and face this terrifying creature - and her brother Conor and Mer friend Faro will not let her go alone.

Ingo Chronicles Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Ingo Chronicles
Reading level: 10+
Books in series: 5
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: fantasy  adventure  paranormal  magic  myth & legend 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Ingo  (2005)
2.   The Tide Knot  (2006)
3.   The Deep  (2008)
4.   The Crossing of Ingo  (2009)
5.   Stormswept  (2012)