by Colleen Hoover (Author)

Book Cover for Slammed

   Book 1   
Pages: 352

Following the unexpected death of her father, eighteen-year-old Layken becomes the rock for both her mother and younger brother. She appears resilient and tenacious, but inside, she's losing hope. Then she meets her new neighbor Will, a handsome twenty-one-year-old whose mere presence leaves her flustered and whose passion for poetry slams thrills her.

Not long after a heart-stopping first date during which each recognizes something profound and familiar in the other, they are slammed to the core when a shocking discovery brings their new relationship to a sudden halt. Daily interactions become impossibly painful as they struggle to find a balance between the feelings that pull them together and the forces that tear them apart. Only through the poetry they share are they able to speak the truth that is in their hearts and imagine a future where love is cause for celebration, not regret.

Slammed Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Slammed
Reading level: 14+
Books in series: 3
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: romance  family  friendship  comedy & humour  music & poetry  realistic fiction  illness & grief 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Slammed  (2012)
2.   Point of Retreat  (2012)
3.   This Girl  (2013)