This Girl

by Colleen Hoover (Author)

Book Cover for This Girl

   Book 3   
Pages: 304

Layken and Will’s love has managed to withstand the toughest of circumstances, and the young lovers, now married, are beginning to feel safe and secure in their union. As much as Layken relishes their new life together, she finds herself wanting to know everything there is to know about her husband, even though Will makes it clear he prefers to keep the painful memories of the past where they belong.

Still, he can’t resist his wife’s pleas, and so he begins to untangle his side of the story, revealing for the first time his most intimate feelings and thoughts, retelling both the good and bad moments, and sharing a few shocking confessions of his own from the time when they first met.

In This Girl, Will tells the story of their complicated relationship from his point of view. Their future rests on how well they deal with the past...

Slammed Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Slammed
Reading level: 14+
Books in series: 3
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: romance  family  friendship  comedy & humour  music & poetry  realistic fiction  illness & grief 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Slammed  (2012)
2.   Point of Retreat  (2012)
3.   This Girl  (2013)