by Teri Terry (Author)

Book Cover for Shattered

   Book 3   
Pages: 402

Kyla is in danger from both the government Lorders who erased her memory and the terrorists who tried to use her. So now she’s on the run. Sporting a new identity and desperate to fill in the blank spaces of her life pre-Slating, Kyla heads to a remote mountain town to try to reunite with the birth mother she was kidnapped from as a child. There she is hoping all the pieces of her life will come together and she can finally take charge of her own future.

But even in the idyllic wilderness and the heart of her original family, Kyla realises there is no escape from the oppressive Lorders. Someone close to her may be one of them, and even more frighteningly, her birth mother has been keeping secrets of her own.

In this stunning series finale, Kyla finally finds out who she really is, and the road to this discovery, and to deciding who she wants to become, is full of dangerous twists and turns that will keep readers riveted.

Slated Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Slated
Reading level: 13+
Books in series: 3
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: dystopian  science fiction  fantasy  mystery  romance 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Slated  (2012)
2.   Fractured  (2013)
3.   Shattered  (2014)