A Path Begins

by J.A. White (Author)

Book Cover for A Path Begins

   Book 1   
Pages: 512

When Kara Westfall was five years old, her mother was convicted of the worst of all crimes: witchcraft. Years later, Kara and her little brother, Taff, are still shunned by the people of their village, who believe that nothing is more evil than magic . . . except, perhaps, the mysterious forest that covers nearly the entire island. It has many names, this place. Sometimes it is called the Dark Wood, or Sordyr's Realm. But mostly it's called the Thickety.

The villagers live in fear of the Thickety and the terrible creatures that live there. But when an unusual bird lures Kara into the forbidden forest, she discovers a strange book with unspeakable powers. A book that might have belonged to her mother.

And that is just the beginning of the story.

Thickety Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Thickety
Reading level: 10+
Books in series: 4
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: fantasy  magic  paranormal  horror  mystery 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   A Path Begins  (2014)
2.   The Whispering Trees  (2015)
3.   Well of Witches  (2016)
4.   The Last Spell  (2017)