Raiders of the Lost Shark

by Lyn Gardner (Author) Ros Asquith (Illustrator)

Book Cover for Raiders of the Lost Shark

   Book 2   
Pages: 144

Shiver me timbers – the Ghastly McNastys are back!

The McNastys are after Captain Syd’s treasure, rumoured to be buried in Little Snoring Castle. And they’re in luck – a pirate movie’s being shot there. They reckon they’ll easily be able to sneak into the castle, blend in with the cast and steal all the treasure.

But youngsters Tat and Hetty have outwitted the dastardly duo before, and have plans  to trap them once and for all.

The disgusting McNastys and their vile antics will have children squirming, and squealing with laughter from beginning to end!

Ghastly McNastys Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Ghastly McNastys
Reading level: 6+
Books in series: 3
Read in order? No
Next release: Finished
Tags: cartoon  comedy & humour  fantasy  adventure  seafaring 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   The Lost Treasure of Little Snoring  (2013)
2.   Raiders of the Lost Shark  (2014)
3.   Fright in the Night  (2014)