A Mystery of Wolves

by Isobelle Carmody (Author)

Book Cover for A Mystery of Wolves

   Book 3   
Pages: 240

Little Fur goes in search of her friend, Ginger the cat, who has vanished completely in this third book in the Little Fur quartet. The wise Sett Owl tells Little Fur that she must first discover who or what the Mystery of Wolves is. The only creature Little Fur finds who has heard of them is a mad prophet. He explains that the Mystery of Wolves is a mystic order of wolves who dwell in the high mountains to the east of the city. On an adventure that leads to more than just Ginger, Little Fur learns more about her long-gone father and mother and ultimately risks everything she loves to save the mysterious and dangerous humans who do not even know she exists.

Legend of Little Fur Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Legend of Little Fur
Reading level: 6+
Books in series: 4
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: fantasy  adventure  animal  illustrated  nature 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Little Fur  (2005)
2.   A Fox Called Sorrow  (2006)
3.   A Mystery of Wolves  (2007)
4.   A Riddle of Green  (2008)