Breaking Point

by Kristen Simmons (Author)

Book Cover for Breaking Point

   Book 2   
Pages: 400

After faking their deaths to escape from prison, Ember Miller and Chase Jennings have only one goal: to lay low until the Federal Bureau of Reformation forgets they ever existed.

Near-celebrities now for the increasingly sensationalised tales of their struggles with the government, Ember and Chase are recognized and taken in by the Resistance – an underground organisation working to systematically take down the government. At headquarters, all eyes are on the sniper, an anonymous assassin taking out FBR soldiers one by one. Rumors are flying about the sniper's true identity, and Ember and Chase welcome the diversion…

Until the government posts its most-wanted list, and their number one suspect is Ember herself. Orders are shoot to kill, and soldiers are cleared to fire on suspicion alone. Suddenly Ember can't even step onto the street without fear of being recognised, and "laying low" is a joke. Even members of the Resistance are starting to look at her sideways. With Chase urging her to run, Ember must decide: Go into hiding or fight back?

Article 5 Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Article 5
Reading level: 13+
Books in series: 3
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: dystopian  fantasy  science fiction  romance  crime 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Article 5  (2012)
2.   Breaking Point  (2013)
3.   Three  (2014)