Among the Stars

by Jodi Lynn Anderson (Author)

Book Cover for Among the Stars

   Book 2   
Pages: 272

May Bird has always been a bit... different. While most of her classmates were riding their bikes, she was running around the woods dressed as a warrior princess with her hairless cat at her side. And instead of spending summer vacation at birthday parties, May was discovering a mysterious lake hidden among the trees – and stumbling into the land of ghosts, the Ever After.

A fearful and fantastic realm located among the stars, the Ever After is full of all manner of things that go bump in the night. And if May is to find her way out again, she must reach the mysterious Lady of North Farm, who lives in a cold, forbidding land that even the spooks find spooky.

With her courageous (yet melancholy) kitty and a ragtag group of spectral friends she's picked up along the way, May is determined to escape the Afterlife. But first she must face her very worst fears, and there's no telling who will make it through... or who will be left behind.

Please Note: This book was originally published as May Bird Among the Stars.

May Bird Trilogy Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: May Bird Trilogy
Reading level: 11+
Books in series: 3
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: fantasy  adventure  paranormal  magic  horror 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   The Ever After  (2005)
2.   Among the Stars  (2006)
3.   Warrior Princess  (2007)