The Novice

by Taran Matharu (Author)

Book Cover for The Novice

   Book 1   
Pages: 400

Fletcher is working as a blacksmith's apprentice when he discovers he has the rare ability to summon demons from another world. Chased from his village for a crime he did not commit, Fletcher must travel with his demon, Ignatius, to an academy for adepts, where the gifted are taught the art of summoning.

Along with nobles and commoners, Fletcher endures grueling lessons that will prepare him to serve as a Battlemage in the Empire's war against the savage Orcs. But sinister forces infect new friendships and rivalries grow. With no one but Ignatius by his side, Fletcher must decide where his loyalties lie. The fate of the Empire is in his hands...

Summoner Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Summoner
Reading level: 12+
Books in series: 5
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: fantasy  paranormal  magic  adventure 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   The Novice  (2015)
2.   The Inquisition  (2016)
3.   Battlemage  (2017)
+   Origins  (2015)
+   A Fine Welcome: Othello's Journey   (2016)