Rule of Wolves

by Leigh Bardugo (Author)

Book Cover for Rule of Wolves

   Book 2   
Pages: 592

The wolves are circling and a young king will face his greatest challenge in the explosive finale to the King of Scars Duology.

The Demon King. As Fjerda's massive army prepares to invade, Nikolai Lantsov will summon every bit of his ingenuity and charm—and even the monster within—to win this fight. But a dark threat looms that cannot be defeated by a young king's gift for the impossible.

The Stormwitch. Zoya Nazyalensky has lost too much to war. She saw her mentor die and her worst enemy resurrected, and she refuses to bury another friend. Now duty demands she embrace her powers to become the weapon her country needs. No matter the cost.

The Queen of Mourning. Deep undercover, Nina Zenik risks discovery and death as she wages war on Fjerda from inside its capital. But her desire for revenge may cost her country its chance at freedom and Nina the chance to heal her grieving heart.

King. General. Spy. Together they must find a way to forge a future in the darkness. Or watch a nation fall. (less)

King of Scars Duology Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: King of Scars Duology
Reading level: 14+
Books in series: 2
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: fantasy  magic  friendship  action  romance  mystery  epic fantasy 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   King of Scars  (2019)
2.   Rule of Wolves  (2021)