by Michelle Paver (Author)

Book Cover for Outcast

   Book 4   
Pages: 224

For two moons Torak has hidden a terrible secret - and now it is revealed. He bears the mark of the Soul-Eater, and must pay the price. Cast out from the clans, he is alone and on the run: cut off from his best friend, Renn, and his beloved pack-brother, Wolf.

He flees to the haunted reed-beds of Lake Axehead, where he is hunted by the Otter Clan, taunted by the Hidden People, and, as soul-sickness claims him, he falls prey to an even greater menace. Tormented by secrets and broken trust, he uncovers a deception that will turn his world upside down.

Chronicles of Ancient Darkness Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Chronicles of Ancient Darkness
Reading level: 11+
Books in series: 6
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: adventure  animal  myth & legend  fantasy  nature 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Wolf Brother  (2004)
2.   Spirit Walker  (2005)
3.   Soul Eater  (2006)
4.   Outcast  (2007)
5.   Oath Breaker  (2008)
6.   Ghost Hunter  (2009)