Cross My Heart and Hope to Spy

by Ally Carter (Author)

Book Cover for Cross My Heart and Hope to Spy

   Book 2   
Pages: 264

After the excitement of the fall, all Cammie Morgan wants is peaceful semester at school. But that's easier said than done when you're CIA legacy and go to the premier school in the world... for spies. Despite Cammie's best intentions, trouble crops up quickly.

Cammie, Bex, and Liz learn that the Gallagher Academy is hosting guests from another spy school  — a secret spy school for boys. After her fiasco with Josh last fall, Cammie isn't sure she's ready for daily encounters with boy spies especially after she meets Zach — an incorrigible cutie who everyone thinks is just perfect. Cammie is right to be worried about their new guests.

Soon after the boys arrival, she's blamed for a series of security breaches that leave the school's top-secret status at risk. And the perfectly crushable Zach is her prime suspect. The Gallagher Girls will need to use all their skills to investigate the boys from Ethan Frome Academy. Even though they're confident about their guy-spying (as if they haven't done it before), the playing field is level this time, and the stakes are higher than ever.

Gallagher Girls Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Gallagher Girls
Reading level: 12+
Books in series: 7
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: spy  adventure  comedy & humour  romance  mystery 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   I'd Tell You I Love You, But Then I'd Have to Kill You  (2006)
2.   Cross My Heart and Hope to Spy  (2007)
3.   Don't Judge a Girl by Her Cover  (2009)
4.   Only the Good Spy Young  (2010)
5.   Out of Sight, Out of Time  (2012)
6.   United We Spy  (2013)
+   Double Crossed: A Spies and Thieves Story  (2013)