Don't Judge a Girl by Her Cover

by Ally Carter (Author)

Book Cover for Don't Judge a Girl by Her Cover

   Book 3   
Pages: 288

When Cammie "The Chameleon" Morgan visits her friend Macey's home in Boston, she thinks she's in for an exciting end to her summer break. After all, she's there to watch Macey's father accept the nomination for vice president of the United States. But when you go to the world's best school (for spies), "exciting" and "deadly" are never far apart. Cammie and Macey soon find themselves trapped in a kidnappers' plot, with only their espionage skills to save them.

As her junior year begins, Cammie can't shake the memory of what happened in Boston, and even the Gallagher Academy for Exceptional Young Women doesn't feel like the safe haven it once did. Shocking secrets and old flames seem to lurk around every one of the mansion's corners as Cammie and her friends struggle to answer the questions, Who is after Macey? And how can the Gallagher Girls keep her safe?

Soon Cammie is joining Bex and Liz as Macey's private security team on the campaign trail. The girls must use their spy training at every turn as the stakes are raised, and Cammie gets closer and closer to the shocking truth.

Recognition: Romance Writers of America RITA Award Nominee for Best Young Adult Romance (2010)

Gallagher Girls Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Gallagher Girls
Reading level: 12+
Books in series: 7
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: spy  adventure  comedy & humour  romance  mystery 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   I'd Tell You I Love You, But Then I'd Have to Kill You  (2006)
2.   Cross My Heart and Hope to Spy  (2007)
3.   Don't Judge a Girl by Her Cover  (2009)
4.   Only the Good Spy Young  (2010)
5.   Out of Sight, Out of Time  (2012)
6.   United We Spy  (2013)
+   Double Crossed: A Spies and Thieves Story  (2013)