Brer Rabbit's a Rascal

by Enid Blyton (Author)

Book Cover for Brer Rabbit's a Rascal

   Book 3   
Pages: 184

In this definitve collection of forty Brer Rabbit tales, as re-told by Enid Blyton, the briar-patch trickster encounters a Turkey-Buzzard, a little girl and Mr. Man. He goes to market, finds a shilling, pulls an astonishing prank and hides out in an apple tree, plus much more.

Favourite tales from Brer Rabbit's a Rascal include Brer Wolf's Dinner-Party, Brer Rabbit Down the Well and Mr. Benjamin Ram and His Fiddle.

Brer Rabbit Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Brer Rabbit
Reading level: 7+
Books in series: 3
Read in order? No
Next release: Finished
Tags: animal  classic  comedy & humour  adventure  friendship  culture 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   The Brer Rabbit Book  (1948)
2.   Brer Rabbit Again  (1963)
3.   Brer Rabbit's a Rascal  (1965)