Seeds of Wither

by Lauren DeStefano (Author)

Book Cover for Seeds of Wither

Companion book
Pages: 77

Discover the world author Lauren DeStefano created in Wither, a riveting dystopian thriller. In the not-so-distant future, fallout from genetic engineering causes all females to die at age twenty, and all males to die at twenty-five. Kidnapped from her home and torn from her twin brother Rowan, sixteen-year-old Rhine is forced into a polygamous marriage and taken to live in her husband’s mansion. She has everything she wants—except for freedom. But her plans to escape and return home are complicated by a devious father-in-law, as well as Rhine’s growing attraction to Gabriel, a servant who works on the estate. Read the first 100 pages of Wither and be captivated by Rhine’s journey.

This eBook sampler also includes an exclusive short story by Lauren DeStefano: The First Bride reveals the events leading up to Wither, from the point of view of the bride that came before Rhine. Delve deeper into the world of The Chemical Garden with a map of the wives’ floor, the Wither book trailer, and a video that takes you behind the scenes of the Fever cover shoot, plus a sample of the second book in the trilogy.

Chemical Garden Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Chemical Garden
Reading level: 14+
Books in series: 4
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: dystopian  science fiction  fantasy  romance  friendship  illness & grief 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Wither  (2011)
2.   Fever  (2012)
3.   Sever  (2013)
+   Seeds of Wither  (2011)