Molly Fyde and the Parsona Rescue

by Hugh Howey (Author)

Book Cover for Molly Fyde and the Parsona Rescue

   Book 1   
Pages: 268

When Molly gets kicked out of the Naval Academy, she loses more than just another home, she loses the only two things that truly matter: flying in space and her training partner, Cole. A dull future seems to await, until a marvelous discovery changes everything.

Her father's old starship, missing for a decade, turns up halfway across the galaxy. Its retrieval launches Molly and Cole on the adventure of a lifetime, one that will have lasting consequences for themselves and billions of others.

What starts off as a simple quest to reconnect with her past, ends up forging a new future. And the forgotten family she hoped to uncover becomes one she never foresaw: a band of alien misfits and runaways. Together, they form a new family – the crew of the starship Parsona.

Bern Saga Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Bern Saga
Reading level: 12+
Books in series: 4
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: science fiction  fantasy  adventure  romance  friendship 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Molly Fyde and the Parsona Rescue  (2009)
2.   Molly Fyde and the Land of Light  (2010)
3.   Molly Fyde and the Blood of Billions  (2010)
4.   Molly Fyde and the Fight for Peace  (2010)