Across the Universe

by Beth Revis (Author)

Book Cover for Across the Universe

   Book 1   
Pages: 398

Amy is a cryogenically frozen passenger aboard the vast spaceship Godspeed. She expects to awaken on a new planet, 300 years in the future. But fifty years before Godspeed's scheduled landing, Amy's cryo chamber is unplugged, and she is nearly killed.

Now, Amy is caught inside an enclosed world where nothing makes sense. The ship's passengers have forfeited all control to Eldest, a tyrannical and frightening leader, and Elder, his rebellious and brilliant teenage heir.

Amy desperately wants to trust Elder. But should she? All she knows is that she must race to unlock Godspeed's hidden secrets before whoever woke her tries to kill again.

Recognition: Goodreads Choice Award Nominee for Best Young Adult Fantasy & Science Fiction (2011); ALA Teens' Top Ten Nominee (2012); Abraham Lincoln Award Nominee (2014)

Across the Universe Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Across the Universe
Reading level: 13+
Books in series: 4
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: science fiction  dystopian  fantasy  romance  mystery 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Across the Universe  (2011)
2.   A Million Suns  (2012)
3.   Shades of Earth  (2013)
+   As They Slip Away  (2013)