Invisible Me

by Chrissie Keighery (Author)

Book Cover for Invisible Me

   Book 5   
Pages: 160

You're definitely not a kid anymore, but your parents still treat you like one. The girls at school are suddenly shaving their legs and wearing make-up. The boys are checking you out and trying to hook up at parties. (Or not checking you out, which is somehow worse!) No-one seems to get you – sometimes not even your best friends...

Olympia has a few good things in her life. These include: her dog, playing cricket; her painting and drawing; and the cute guy in the art supplies store who keeps her daydreaming. But there are a lot of bad things too: her parents seem more concerned with their on-again-off-again relationship than they are with her, and even her best friend Edi seems to be zoning out on her. What does Olympia have to do to get their attention?

Girl V the World Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Girl V the World
Reading level: 12+
Books in series: 7
Read in order? No
Next release: Finished
Tags: friendship  family  romance  school  comedy & humour  realistic fiction 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Waiting For It  (2012)
2.   I Heart You, Archie de Souza  (2012)
3.   Things I Don't Know  (2012)
4.   It's Not Me, It's You  (2012)
5.   Invisible Me  (2013)
6.   How to Boost Your Profile  (2013)
7.   Holy Crushamoly  (2013)