The Royal Ranger: A New Beginning

by John Flanagan (Author)

Book Cover for The Royal Ranger: A New Beginning

   Book 1   
Pages: 480

The Ranger's Apprentice series comes full circle with a brand new story arc starring Maddie, the Royal Ranger! Will Treaty has come a long way from the small boy with dreams of knighthood. Life had other plans for him, and as an apprentice Ranger under Halt, he grew into a legend - the finest Ranger the kingdom has ever known. 
Yet Will is facing a tragic battle that has left him grim and alone. To add to his problems, the time has come to take on an apprentice of his own, and it's the last person he ever would have expected: Princess Madelyn, the daughter of Princess Cassandra. Will has to win the trust and respect of his difficult new companion - a task that at times seems almost impossible. 
Pulse-pounding adventure that brings one era to a close, and ushers in the next, starting the series anew starring Maddie, the Royal Ranger. 
Note: This book was originally written as the final book in the main Ranger's Apprentice series, however, it has become the first book in a new series featuring Maddie. For fans of Tolkien and Redwall, Ranger's Apprentice delivers fantasy-adventure thrills with real-world historical details.

Ranger's Apprentice: The Royal Ranger Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Ranger's Apprentice: The Royal Ranger
Reading level: 10+
Books in series: 6
Read in order? Yes
Next release: June 2024
Tags: action  adventure  medieval  fantasy  royalty 

 Print series book list