Starring Tracy Beaker

by Jacqueline Wilson (Author) Nick Sharratt (Illustrator)

Book Cover for Starring Tracy Beaker

   Book 3   
Pages: 308

Tracy Beaker is back and she’s just desperate for a role in her school play, A Christmas Carol and for one extremely worrying moment, the irrepressible Tracy thinks she might not even get to play one of the unnamed street urchins. But then she is cast in the main role. Can she manage to act grumpy, difficult and sulky enough to play Ebeneezer Scrooge? Well, she does have a bit of help on that front from Justine Pain-In-The-Bum Littlewood.

This hilarious and heartbreaking new story from the bestselling, award-winning, Jacqueline Wilson, follows her most popular character through ups and downs, laughs and tears.

Tracy Beaker Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Tracy Beaker
Reading level: 8+
Books in series: 5
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: cartoon  comedy & humour  friendship  family  culture  realistic fiction 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   The Story of Tracy Beaker  (1991)
2.   The Dare Game  (2000)
3.   Starring Tracy Beaker  (2006)
+   Tracy Beaker's Thumping Heart  (2009)
+   Ask Tracy Beaker and Friends  (2010)