Tracy Beaker's Thumping Heart

by Jacqueline Wilson (Author) Nick Sharratt (Illustrator)

Book Cover for Tracy Beaker's Thumping Heart

Companion book
Pages: 64

It's Valentine's Day in the Dumping Ground and Tracy Beaker is very scornful of all the fuss made about cards and presents . . . until she gets one herself!

Weedy Peter has decided he wants Tracy to be his Valentine and he's given her his beloved nan's treasured gold locket. Tracy is over the moon – it must be worth a fortune! What could she sell it for . . . or swap it for . . .?

This hilarious Tracy Beaker short story was written exclusively for the 2009 Red Nose Day campaign and a portion of the proceeds supported Comic Relief.

Tracy Beaker Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Tracy Beaker
Reading level: 8+
Books in series: 5
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: cartoon  comedy & humour  friendship  family  culture  realistic fiction 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   The Story of Tracy Beaker  (1991)
2.   The Dare Game  (2000)
3.   Starring Tracy Beaker  (2006)
+   Tracy Beaker's Thumping Heart  (2009)
+   Ask Tracy Beaker and Friends  (2010)