A Wind in the Door

by Madeleine L'Engle (Author)

Book Cover for A Wind in the Door

   Book 2   
Pages: 256

When Charles Wallace falls ill, Meg, Calvin, and their teacher, Mr. Jenkins, must travel inside C.W. to make him well, and save the universe from the evil Echthros.

Time Quintet Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Time Quintet
Reading level: 10+
Books in series: 5
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: science fiction  fantasy  adventure  classic  time travel 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   A Wrinkle in Time  (1962)
2.   A Wind in the Door  (1973)
3.   A Swiftly Tilting Planet  (1978)
4.   Many Waters  (1986)
5.   An Acceptable Time  (1989)