The Screaming Staircase

by Jonathan Stroud (Author)

Book Cover for The Screaming Staircase

   Book 1   
Pages: 440

Hauntings are our business.

Ghosts crowd the streets and houses of London. Anthony Lockwood, with his slightly grumpy deputy George, and his junior field operative Lucy, make up Lockwood & Co, the small, shabby yet talented ghost-hunting agency. After a series of calamitous investigations into the supernatural go awry, the team are desperate to prove themselves. Their opportunity comes in the form of a terrifying ghost, the Red Duke. But little do they know what perils lie in store for them at the haunted Bliss Hall . . .

Lockwood and Co. Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Lockwood and Co.
Reading level: 11+
Books in series: 5
Read in order? Yes
Next release: September 2017
Tags: horror  paranormal  fantasy  mystery  adventure  action 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   The Screaming Staircase  (2013)
2.   The Whispering Skull  (2014)
3.   The Hollow Boy  (2015)
4.   The Creeping Shadow  (2016)
+   The Dagger in the Desk  (2013)