Don't Look Now 1: Falling For It and The Kangapoo Key Ring

by Paul Jennings (Author) Andrew Weldon (Cartoonist)

Book Cover for Don't Look Now 1: Falling For It and The Kangapoo Key Ring

   Book 1   
Pages: 276
The other kids don't see things the same way as me. I spend a lot of time imagining things. I just don't get it. Inside my head I am not the same as other kids.

Ricky is an ordinary boy, who dreams of being famous. And he has a secret that might just help him realise his dream. Because Ricky can fly. Truly. He can really fly. But there's a hitch. He can only fly when absolutely no one is looking. If a person, an animal or a bird sees him while he's flying, he will fall out of the sky and almost certainly die. But Ricky is desperate. Will he risk flying in public, just for a shot at fame?

Falling For It and The Kangapoo Key Ring are the first two stories in a brilliant series presented in words and pictures by master story tellers Paul Jennings and Andrew Weldon. Don't Look Now will have readers laughing out loud at Ricky and his hilarious adventures - on and off the ground.

Recognition: Get Reading! Top 50 Books You Can't Put Down (2013)

Don't Look Now Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Don't Look Now
Reading level: 7+
Books in series: 4
Read in order? No
Next release: Finished
Tags: comedy & humour  school  friendship  magic  cartoon  graphic novel 

 Print series book list