by Helen Dunmore (Author)

Book Cover for Ingo

   Book 1   
Pages: 320

I wish I was away in Ingo,
Far across the sea,
Sailing over the deepest waters,
Where love nor care can trouble me . . .

Sapphire's father mysteriously vanishes into the waves off the Cornwall coast where her family has always lived. She misses him terribly, and she longs to hear his spellbinding tales about the Mer, who live in the underwater kingdom of Ingo. Perhaps that is why she imagines herself being pulled like a magnet toward the sea.

But when her brother, Conor, starts disappearing for hours on end, Sapphy starts to believe she might not be the only one who hears the call of the ocean.

Ingo Chronicles Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Ingo Chronicles
Reading level: 10+
Books in series: 5
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: fantasy  adventure  paranormal  magic  myth & legend 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Ingo  (2005)
2.   The Tide Knot  (2006)
3.   The Deep  (2007)
4.   The Crossing of Ingo  (2008)
5.   Stormswept  (2012)