A Hot Cold Summer

by Nova Weetman (Author)

Book Cover for A Hot Cold Summer

   Book 1   
Pages: 256

It's the last day of school and Frankie Jones is looking down the barrel of a long, hot, boring summer with only her guitar for company until . . .

1) She gets a surprise chance to go to London. She's dying to go - except that it will mean seeing her heartbreakingly cute British friend Jack again. Will things take up where they left off? Or can Frankie finally prove she's over him?


2) Her dad invites her on a beach holiday. But when she discovers her dad's new girlfriend and her daughter Ellie are also coming on their trip, Frankie's not sure how she feels. Will she get to spend any time with her dad at all? Or will she be expected to hang out with Ellie, her new best frenemy?

Follow your heart right to the end, or go back and choose all over again!

Choose Your Own Ever After Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Choose Your Own Ever After
Reading level: 10+
Books in series: 5
Read in order? No
Next release: Finished
Tags: adventure  romance  friendship  family  girls  realistic fiction 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   A Hot Cold Summer  (2014)
2.   How to Get to Rio  (2014)
3.   Make Up or Break Up  (2014)
4.   The Call of the Wild  (2014)
5.   Play the Game  (2014)