Slaves of Socorro


by John Flanagan (Author)

Book Cover for Slaves of Socorro

   Book 4   
Pages: 480

Hal and his fellow Herons have returned home to Skandia after defeating the pirate captain Zavac and reclaiming Skandia's most prized artifact, the Andomal. With their honor restored, the Herons turn to a new mission: tracking down an old rival turned bitter enemy. Tursgud—leader of the Shark Brotherband and Hal's constant opponent—has turned from a bullying youth into a pirate and slave trader. After Tursgud captures twelve Araluen villagers to sell as slaves, the Heron crew sails into action...with the help of one of Araluen's finest Rangers!

In this fourth book in the Brotherband Chronicles, a new battle unfolds as old rivalries are renewed, peace treaties are put to the test, and the action builds to a pulse-pounding finale. Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien’s Lord of the Rings, T.H. White’s The Sword in the Stone, and Christopher Paolini’s Eragon series.




Brotherband Chronicles Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Brotherband Chronicles
Reading level: 10+
Books in series: 8
Read in order? Yes
Website: www.brotherbandchronicles.com
Tags: medieval  adventure  action  fantasy  seafaring  royalty 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   The Outcasts  (2011)
2.   The Invaders  (2012)
3.   The Hunters  (2012)
4.   Slaves of Socorro  (2014)
5.   Scorpion Mountain  (2014)
6.   The Ghostfaces  (2016)
7.   The Caledera  (2017)
8.   Return of the Temujai  (2019)