Where She Went

by Gayle Forman (Author)

Book Cover for Where She Went

   Book 2   
Pages: 264

It's been three years since the devastating accident . . . three years since Mia walked out of Adam's life forever.

Now living on opposite coasts, Mia is Juilliard's rising star and Adam is LA tabloid fodder, thanks to his new rock star status and celebrity girlfriend. When Adam gets stuck in New York by himself, chance brings the couple together again, for one last night. As they explore the city that has become Mia's home, Adam and Mia revisit the past and open their hearts to the future-and each other.

Told from Adam's point of view in the spare, lyrical prose that defined If I Stay, Where She Went explores the devastation of grief, the promise of new hope, and the flame of rekindled romance.

Recognition: The Inky Awards Nominee for Silver Inky longlist (2011); Goodreads Choice for Best Young Adult Fiction (2011); YALSA Teens' Top Ten Nominee (2012)

If I Stay Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: If I Stay
Reading level: 14+
Books in series: 2
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: realistic fiction  romance  family  friendship  music & poetry  illness & grief 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   If I Stay  (2009)
2.   Where She Went  (2011)